News

News

Wintertime Bible Study

In the next 3 months, we will have 12 opportunities to study God's word together. We invite you to come and be with us...

Lesson 1: “The NEED For Studying The Bible”

(Sat., Jan. 5 & Mon., Jan. 7)

Lesson 2: “HOW To Study The Bible”

(Sat., Jan. 19 & Mon., Jan 21)

Lesson 3: “The BENEFITS Of Studying The Bible”

(Sat. Feb. 2 & Mon., Feb. 4)

Lesson 4: “Studying A BOOK Of The Bible”

(Sat., Feb. 16 & Mon., Feb. 18)

Lesson 5: “Studying A TOPIC Of The Bible”

(Sat., Mar. 2 & Mon., Mar. 4)

Lesson 6: “Studying A PERSON/CHARACTER Of The Bible”

*(Mon., Mar. 18 & Sat., Mar. 23)*

All are welcome to attend!!

Saturday studies will begin at 10:30 AM.

Monday studies will begin at 7:00 PM.

*Note the schedule change for Lesson #6


Preacher-Trainee

The congregation here has been active in getting men ready for preaching the gospel for several years. We have trained men to preach, and  these men are preaching in a "full-time" capacity. We are once again looking for another man to train with us. If you, or someone you love, is committed to preaching the gospel in a "full-time" capacity, committing to making your life's work preaching the gospel, and would like to take part in a preacher-training program, please contact us.


Gospel Tracts

Are you interested in reading gospel tracts? They are great for increasing your knowledge of the Bible, as well as giving to others. Go to our "Online Resources" tab and click on Tracts. Download, print and share!


Our Bible Blog!

Make sure and click on the tab at the top of this page and read our blog. You'll find articles there to encourage, instruct, challenge, and get you through your day. We hope this will help you fight Satan's temptations and grow closer to God (Jas. 4:7-8).


Welcome!

This is your invitation to come visit with the Caneyville church of Christ. We meet on the Lord's day for Bible study at 10:00 AM, Worship at 10:45 AM, and 5:00 PM. We meet near the 4-way stop in Caneyville, KY (intersections of Hwys 62 and 79). A warm welcome awaits you when you attend!

"The Ancient Landmark" Radio Program airs on: WLBQ, 101.5 FM, Mon-Fri at 5:30 AM (http://www.wlbq.fm) - programs are also available via podcast.

and

WXMZ, 99.9 FM, Mon-Fri at 10:30 AM (http://www.thez999.com).

 "The Ancient Landmark" Television program airs 24/7 at: www.youtube.com/TheOldPaths1994